top of page

25th Blog post, Things we have done so far in NYC & Boston

What we have done in NYC so far....

I am very much looking forward to exploring NYC more so throughout my time in the city, but for the time being we have managed to see quite a few sites;

The Natural History Museum; We went to the Natural history museum one of the days this was a great relaxed day. It was one of the hottest days in the city and, but we managed to avoid this by staying in the museum.. We all enjoyed the museum, and we hope to go to the MET museum next.

Walk Round Central Park; Central Park is a lot bigger than I had anticipated, there are so many hidden gems throughout Central Park as well, we aim to visit this every time we go to the city to chill at.

Open Bus Tour; We decided to do an open bus tour in NYC the first time we visited, so we could see the city from a different angle and we tried to gather some bearings of the city, this was not achieved however, because of how big the city is without realising. I aim to take my family on one of these tours when they arrive as I feel it is a good way to see the city.

Milk; Milk is a new up and coming bakery that has taken instagram by story, we visited Milk to try their infamous crack pie, this was very good and understandable a cult classic of theirs.

Roof Top Beer Garden; We managed to meet up with Finn whilst we were in New York, on this day we saw the memorial for 9/11 and the spent some time in a rooftop beer garden, this was extremely busy, this was down to the weather, but it was a lovely place to chill and take in all the sites of NYC.

Boston;

Whilst being at Round Hill Club I managed to visit Boston. I visited Salem where the famous which trails took place, this was a lovely town and wasn't as busy as Boston. Whilst we were in Boston we visited a maparium and managed to catch a Red Sox baseball game. I didn't think I was going to enjoy baseball as much as ai did, but I was pleasantly surprised.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page