top of page

19th Blog Post; Pinball Museum, Kayaking, Half Way House, Miami

Over past couple of weeks I feel I have visited and done a fair few things around Florida. I definitely felt after Las Vegas I had to start exploring more on offer in Florida it's self especially because fo the size of the state.

The Pinball Museum - Delray Beach;

On one of my days off we visited Delray at night to go to the Pinball Museum. This was a very interesting interactive museum, where you pay your entry and then you are able to use all of the pinball and arcade machines within.

'Pinball machines from different eras are the main attraction at The Silver-ball Museum, an arcade featuring classic pinball machines as far back as the 1930s.' http://silverballmuseum.com/delray-beach/2016/07/07/silverball-museum/

After visiting this museum we also had a walk around Delray Beach town it's self. We visited on a lively Friday night, so it was quite busy, but the town was lovely it's self and I hope to make it back to visit the beach.

Kayaking Afternoon - Jupiter Inlet;

On one my days off this week we decided to go kayaking near the Jupiter light house. It was a lovely sunny day that we chose to do this on. There was the choice of paddle boarding or kayaking. I have never done paddle boarding before, but I hope to return to do so. It was nice to see all of the boats out and people enjoying themselves in the Florida Sunshine. I would definitely recommend this excursion to anyone who is visiting around this area, as there are also close restaurants near by, which look out on to the inlet it's self.

End of Golf Village;

The closing of Golf Village I found very sad as I was so glad that I worked there out of all the places within Admirals Cove. It definitely had a more relaxed vibe and the manager was great. We closed Golf Village on a Sunday night after Sunday buffet - Admirals Cove have had better ideas, as the service lacked due to the closer going on around the service. I have now been placed working in Blü and the half way house which is still located at golf village, I was disappointed with this after I requested to go to Marina Café, but it has been fine.

Miami;

One of my days off I rented out a car with a friend and we visited Miami. I have visited Miami before, but we visited a different area. We went on the thriller speed boat tour which was a tour of Miami, but from a speed boat. We also got to see all of the celebrities houses, which was very interesting. As well as doing this tour we went to Wynwood walls, which is an art district located in Miami. This was my favourite day in Miami as I felt I definitely got to see a different side to the city. I would recommend my day out to anyone, it has been one of my favourite days since being in Florida. The art district had so much art work on the walls and amazing restaurants to choose from we were spoilt for choice.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page