top of page

15th Blog Post; Second Sing-along, Miami, It's Christmassssss

Christmas Decorations;

One of my favourite times of the year is winter and Christmas and if there is one thing I am missing from home this is the cold weather. I was home by myself and I thought myself and the girls needed some Christmas spirit so I decorated the flat for the girls, but this was on a budget. I took some newspapers from work and decided to make some form of Christmas decorations (pictures below). The girls loved this and it did make us all feel very christmassy.

This week I received a box of Christmas presents from home which also made me feel very emotional, but was lovely to receive. I did open one present, but I have saved the rest.

Wedding;

Last Saturday GV held a wedding for two members who live in Golf Village. It was a lovely small affair and it was nice seeing a wedding thrown in Golf Village, which I had not seen before. There were three outside companies who worked along side Admirals Cove, these companies were a decorations company, a Dj and a photo booth company. All off these parts were put together to make a lovely wedding for two members.

Miami;

This week me, Dearbhla, Finn, Jessica, Leah and Bridget decided to travel to Miami for the day. I was very excited, because I hadn't been but many of the girls at work had been and had all said positive things. We had heard about a place in Miami called "little Havana", which as it says in the name is a miniature Havana. There is a wide variety of cultures in Miami and Spanish is extremely prominent. It was lovely to explore a new place that I have not been to. Little Havana isn't very large, so we only spent about 1 hour here. We went and explored the rest of Miami afterwards like Ocean Drive, we didn't spend too long here and got an über back to Ft Lauderdale at about 8:00pm. I enjoyed getting out of Jupiter and experiencing a different city. I hope to be back to Miami soon especially to enjoy the beach.

Second Sing Along;

We had our second sing along in GV, this however was not a busy night but this is due to drop in weather recently. I had my own section and I always enjoy working Sunday's, so I did enjoy this night despite being particularly slow and quite.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page