top of page

4th Blog Post; "Smile, it might never happen"

The last time I was writing a blog post I was sat in JFK airport thinking that I might never get to Florida.

Luckily... I did, After travelling over 30 hours I ended up where I needed to be. Lessons most definitely have been learnt from my travel experiences this time round, and I just hope that I am never in that situation again.

17th of September 2017:

So, I ended up arriving to my apartment on the 17th of September 2017 around 10:30am instead of the 16th around 10:30pm. I was extremely tired, and in need of a desperate shower when I arrived, however because of the excitement of it all I ended up going shopping to Target with my flat. First shopping experience was much enjoyed by all, I was very much still in shock to see that the shelves in target were very much empty a week after hurricane Irma had hit. (Whilst travelling to my accommodation I couldn't see mass amount of damage, however I could tell something had happened due to the amount of trees that had been knock down, as well as cladding missing from houses, and windows still boarded up).

Now by the time we had finished at Target I hadn't slept for over 40 hours, and I was in need of my bed. I showered and got in to bed to be woken up a couple of hours later by the girls to homemade spaghetti bolognese; much appreciated. My accommodation is more than sufficient ( a lot nicer then I thought we would ever get ) and despite sharing a bed room the room and flat is extremely spacious, with more than sufficient furniture inside for us all. I shall upload pictures when I have had time to take them!

That night I had one of the nicest sleeps of my life, the fact my bed is extremely comfortable helps.

18th of September, The First Day of Work:

I shall be uploading a separate blog post for my first week of work, however, because of the mass amount of information there will most likely be more than one post about the first week. I have also been informed that I have to keep some form of "skills record", every two weeks at work, so I have decided to do it on this platform, which means there will definitely be an upkeep on blog posts.

So far so good!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page